County Commissioners


County Commissioners

Rush County Commissioners

The Board of Rush County Commissioners is responsible for the administration of all county business.  The Commissioners may enact ordinances to meet local conditions and exercises other authority vested in the Board by the Indiana legislature.


The terms of office County Commissioners are four years on a staggered basis. A prospective Commissioner must reside in a certain district but be elected by a majority vote of the county.

Contact Information

Rush County Courthouse
101 East Second Street, Room 102
Rushville, Indiana 46173

Phone: Contact directly
Fax: 765-938-1163
Email: Contact directly

Southern District

Mark Bacon


Northern District

Paul Wilkinson


Center District

Ron Jarman



Rush County Commissioners meet at 9 a.m. in the Commissioners Room 106 (Assembly Room) located on the first floor of the Rush County Courthouse. Meetings are open to the public. The schedule for regular meetings must be set at the first meeting in January and are noted on the events calendar.   Minutes of recent meetings are also posted on website once approved.

2022 Calendar

2021 Calendar

Meeting recordings are available here.

Join us in Rush County Indiana

We can't wait to see you!

Close Search Window