FOR IMMEDIATE RELEASE

EFFECTIVE: JANUARY 1, 2026

WHAT: RUSH COUNTY IS NOW DESIGNATED AS A "VOTE CENTER COUNTY"

WHO: ALL REGISTERED RUSH COUNTY VOTERS

It is my pleasure to announce that Rush County has recently been designated as a "Vote Center County". The Rush County Election Board voted unanimously to pursue this plan and received the support of both the Rush County Commissioners and the Rush County Council. The "Rush County Vote Center Plan" was filed with the Indiana Secretary of State's Office on June 10, 2025. A copy of this plan can be viewed online on the Clerk's Office webpage at https://rushcounty.in.gov/clerk/ and scroll to bottom of page.

What does this mean for a voter who resides in Rush County?

Simply put, if you are a registered Rush County voter, you may now vote at any voting location within Rush County. You will no longer be required to vote at a designated precinct location on Primary Election Day and General Election Day.

Where are the voting locations?

- Community Building (located at the Rush County Fairgrounds), 1181 N. Sexton Street, Rushville IN
- Ercel Beaver Community Bldg., 1 N. Main Street, Carthage IN
- Posey Twp. Volunteer Fire Dept., 7560 W. US Hwy. 52, Arlington, IN
- Manilla Volunteer Fire Dept., 9234 W State Road 44, Manilla, IN
- Milroy United Methodist Church, 114 N Pleasant St., Milroy, IN
- Center Christian Church, 9112 N. 50 West, Knightstown, IN
- New Salem Lion's Club, 4324 E. US Hwy. 52, Rushville, IN 46173

*PLEASE NOTE: The Glenwood Community Center and the First Baptist Church in Rushville are NO LONGER voting locations. If you previously voted at one of those two locations, you can now vote at any location listed above.

For early/absentee voting, in addition to the Clerk's Office inside the Rush County Courthouse, one of the locations above will be opened on each of two Saturdays prior to election day. Those locations will be announced closer to election time.

Will there be further changes to the voting locations?

As we move into 2026 and beyond, the Rush County Election Board will continue to look at each location. Ultimately, our goal is to improve the voting experience for the voter and for the poll workers, all while being fiscally responsible. Any future changes to the voting locations will be posted on the Clerk's webpage.

Jenny Sammons, Secretary Rush County Election Board

17/2025