Court Services

/Court Services
Court Services 2021-04-19T13:58:56+00:00


In 2016, Rush County restructured the organizations offering community supervision services to court ordered participants. Thus creating the umbrella agency now known as Court Services, a comprehensive authority over Community Corrections and the Probation Department.

This restructuring produced a more shared and collaborative relationship between both agencies, while reducing duplication of services. Within this structure, both departments are separate entities with different levels of supervision for participants.

Community Corrections remains under the authority of the Community Corrections Advisory Board, while the Probation Department is led by the Rush County Courts.

The mission of Rush County Court Services is to efficiently and effectively enhance public safety by reducing offender risk and subsequent recidivism by utilizing evidence based principles in collaboration with community and justice partners.

To provide community safety through accountability and positive change.

Payment By Credit Card

To make a credit card payment for one of the following, you must have a cause number in order to process your payment. For questions or assistance making payments online, call 765-932-3533.

Community Corrections:


Physical Location

Rush County Courthouse
101 E Second Street, Third Floor,
Rushville, IN 46173

Community Corrections
Rush County Sheriff’s Jail and Offices
131 E First Street, Rushville, IN 46173

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00 AM – 12:00 PM and 1:00 PM to 4:00 PM

Office Closed
County Holidays and Election Days


  • Addictions Intervention Court
    (Certified Problem-Solving Court)
  • Adult and Juvenile Probation
  • Community Service
  • Community Transition Program (CTP)
  • Day Reporting
  • Electronic Monitoring
  • Pretrial Release Program

Contact Information

Probation Department Community Corrections Ashley Stevens
Court Services Director
(Community Corrections Director/Chief Probation Officer)
Phone: 765-932-3456
Phone: 765-932-3533
Community Corrections Fax: 765-932-3497
Probation Fax: 765-932-8384
Aimee Jenkins
Assistant Chief Probation Officer

Kayleigh Gordon
Juvenile Probation Officer

Myra Strobel
Adult Probation Officer

Jake Kolb
Deputy Director of Electronic Monitoring

Rikki Webster
Community Supervision Manager

Bill Jones
Pretrial Officer

Lacy Koors
Administrative Assistant