Court Services

/Court Services
Court Services 2018-07-02T06:56:53+00:00

Organization

In 2016, Rush County restructured the organizations offering community supervision services to court ordered participants. Thus creating the umbrella agency now known as Court Services, a comprehensive authority over Community Corrections and the Probation Department.

This restructuring produced a more shared and collaborative relationship between both agencies, while reducing duplication of services. Within this structure, both departments are separate entities with different levels of supervision for participants.

Community Corrections remains under the authority of the Community Corrections Advisory Board, while the Probation Department is led by the Rush County Courts.

Mission
The mission of Rush County Court Services is to efficiently and effectively enhance public safety by reducing offender risk and subsequent recidivism by utilizing evidence based principles in collaboration with community and justice partners.

Vision
To provide community safety through accountability and positive change.

Physical Location

Rush County Courthouse
101 E Second Street, Third Floor,
Rushville, IN 46173

Office Hours:
Monday through Friday
8:00am – 12:00pm and 1:00pm to 4:00pm

Office Closed
County Holidays and Election Days

Services:

  • Addictions Intervention Court
    (Certified Problem-Solving Court)
  • Adult and Juvenile Probation
  • Community Service
  • Community Transition Program (CTP)
  • Day Reporting
  • Electronic Monitoring

Contact Information

Ashley Stevens
Court Services Director
(Community Corrections Director/Chief Probation Officer)
Phone: 765-932-3456
astevens@rushcounty.in.gov

Probation Department
Phone: 765-932-3748
Fax: 765-932-3497
Community Corrections
Phone: 765-932-3533
Fax: 765-932-3497
Mark Fields
Assistant Chief Probation Officer
adultprobation@rushcounty.in.gov

Aimee Jenkins
Probation Officer/Field Supervision Officer
ajenkins@rushcounty.in.gov

Kayleigh Gordon
Juvenile Probation Officer
kgordon@rushcounty.in.gov

Jake Kolb
Deputy Director of Electronic Monitoring
jkolb@rushcounty.in.gov

Rikki Webster
Community Supervision Manager
rwebster@rushcounty.in.gov

Duane Raab
Field Supervision Officer
draab@rushcounty.in.gov

Karena Binder
Administrative Assistant
kbinder@rushcounty.in.gov